Film still from Peau de Chagrin / Bleu de Nuit © Baloji

Cinedans FEST '22 in partnership with dancescreen JURY

All films submitted for Cinedans FEST '22 in partnership with dancescreen are assessed by an expert jury defining the preselected films for the competition. The Award Winners will be announced during the award ceremony at Cinedans FEST '22. Jury Experts are selected by both the IMZ and the festival partner. Drawing on its large international expert's network, the IMZ appoints specialists in filmmaking, broadcasting and the media as well as acclaimed choreographers and dancers into the jury.

The jury for the pre-selection will consist of representatives from the IMZ + the Cinedans community and will be announced soon.

The final jury will consist of internationally renowned experts from the dance film industry. Stay tuned!


Together with the respective festival partner, experts from the IMZ screen and assess all submitted dance films in order to establish a preselection for the film screenings and dancescreen competition. Drawing from its extensive experience and international network, the IMZ is happy that specialists in filmmaking, distribution, broadcasting and media as well as acclaimed choreographers and dancers have accepted the invitation to join dancescreen as members of the jury. The following industry representatives – among countless others - have been part of dancescreen:

  • Cis Bierinckx, Beursschouwburg
  • Ellen Bromberg, choreographer, filmmaker, media designer, curator and educator
  • Kevin Dolan, Film London
  • Arild Erikstad, NRK – Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation
  • Pegah Farahmand, Channel 4
  • Judy Flannery, San Francisco Dance Film Festival
  • Ditte Feuk, SVT - Swedish Television
  • Chris Hunt, Stanza Media Ltd
  • Lynette Kessler, Dance Camera West Dance Media Festival
  • Muriel Maffre, Museum of Performance + Design in San Francisco
  • Wayne McGregor, Random Dance
  • Jen McLachlan, balletLORONT
  • Isabelle Mestre, ARTE France
  • Henk van der Meulen, Royal Conservatoire of The Hague
  • Denis Molière, Telmondis Distribution
  • Reiner Moritz, Poorhouse International
  • Michael Nunn + William Trevitt, BalletBoyz®
  • Dieter Schneider, ZDF – Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen
  • Alistair Spalding, Sadlers’s Wells
  • Luuk van Eijk, Julidans
  • Hazel Wright, Hazel Wright Media Ltd./Opera Uncorked Ltd.
  • Jan Younghusband, BBC Music


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.